Political Uttarakhand

The present Chief Minister of Government of Uttarakhand is Mr. Vijay Bahuguna. He was appointed as the seventh Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. Governor Margaret Alva administered the oath of office and secrecy to Bahuguna.

In the state elections held in Jnuary 2012. The Indian National Congress Party emerged as the largest party with 32 seats in the 70-seat Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly. The INC have had to rely on support from the Uttarakhand Kranti Dal, Bahujan Samaj Party and independents to form the government. The Bhartiya Janta Party is the official opposition, holding 31 seats.

Monals Resorts

New Year Celebrations